Samford University

Ad Hoc Committee on General Education

Ad Hoc Committee on General Education

See Document Archives for committee minutes.

Committee Members

    David Bains, Chair, Arts and Sciences
    Doug Clapp, Arts and Sciences
    Jeffrey Powell, Arts and Sciences
    Dennis Sansom, Arts and Sciences
    Jennifer Speights-Binet, Arts and Sciences
    Jason Wallace, Arts and Sciences
    Don Sandley, School of the Arts
    Jennings Marshall, Business
    Katrina Mintz, Pharmacy
    Geri Beers, Nursing
    Alan Jung, Health Professions
    Donna Seibels, Public Health
    Celeste Hill, Education
    Jaro Szurek, Library

Ex-Officio Members

    Provost or designee; Dean of Arts and Sciences or designee; Registrar or designee


Committee will work in partnership with Assistant Provost to develop timeline and process for review of General Education curriculum requested by administration.